Request a Tutor Become a tutor
Male, 46 years

Sam W.

Male, 46 years

Kowloon, Hong Kong

Full TIme tutor in English(IELTS, Mathematics, Computer (Coding after moving from ireland for 1Xyrs

Bio <h1>First Lesson is FREE</h1> <br></br> Moving to HK from ireland for 2xyrs w my wife (a foreigner), i can speak in English (near native, IELTS:8.5/9, readi... Read more

First Lesson is FREE

Moving to HK from ireland for 2xyrs w my wife (a foreigner), i can speak in English (near native, IELTS:8.5/9, reading:9, oral:8,5, writing, listening:8.5), Cantonese, Mandarin, & Spanish while earning a Bacehlor of computer science in University of Melboune & Master degree of computer science in Victoria university of tech in Australia (highest qualification) & hav been a tutor (english, mathematics, science, coding) since my return to HK in 2019

in tutoring English, w my score A in HKCEE & B in HKAL respectively, i teach english from P4 to S6 in dse, yr4 to yr11 in IGCSE, Yr4 to yr11 in IB DIPLOMA & most importantly, i also started teaching IELTS under canto, mandarin & english speaking as well . Because of my wife being an english teacher , many textbooks, notes & exercises r provided to the students Under such strong & resourceful support

Therefore, some of my accomplishment r 1. assist a P6 (band3) pupil who went to Malvern College (international School, accepting around 150 students every new yr among 12xxx applicants 2. assist a F1 student who went to study F2 in diocesan boy school (100/10000 applicants) 3. assist a F6 student who was not good at english & evaluated to score 2 finally take 3 in dse english

Nowadays my students come from international & local schools eg Malvern College, Choi Kai Yau College , yew chung college, Po CHUI College, St Francisprimary school ). i can design a tailor-made course to every single student & recently finished a diploma in Introduction to Teaching English as Second Language from Alison Coorp First Lesson is FREE whtp: 93735546 Read less

Teaching methodology

My tutoring approach is very simple: "Practice makes us perfect". I emphasise on understanding the basic concepts rather than mugging up. I always ensure that the student gives tes... Read more

  • HK$150

    Hourly rate
  • 39

Send Message

First 1.5 hrs lesson is FREE!

2000 characters remaining
500 characters remaining

Educational Qualification

beachelor of computer science

University of Melbourne

  • Australia
  • 1997

Master of Computer SC

Victoria University

  • Australia
  • 2003

Learning Materials

PPT Slides

No files uploaded yet

Video lessons

No files uploaded yet

Study Notes

No files uploaded yet

Disclaimer: MyPrivateTutor is a tutoring marketplace and a community which helps connect learners to great tutors and trainers. We do not introduce or supply tutors to those seeking tuitions, nor do we select or propose specific tutors to those seeking tuitions or learners to tutors. MyPrivateTutor does not verify the identity of or information posted by, tutors or learners. Please see our Safety Centre for guidance on how to verify the identity of and information posted by, other users.